Show reviews that mention
service ahs customer customer service home repair phone water heater money warranty
Showing 81 of 3646 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I filed a claim with American Home Shield on November 23, 2020 regarding my oven and exhaust hood fan. This was right before Thanksgiving so I expected some type of delay due to the holiday. The technician came out the Monday after the holiday and informed me that I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2433097 Review #2433097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Service provider did not show for appt.

Update by user Feb 19, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Jan 20, 2021
Service provider did not show up for appt. My appt was at 2:00pm to 2:15pm that I had to leave work to come meet the service provider. I did not receive a phone call stating that the service provider was behind on appts. At 2:30 pm I decided to return to work because I did not hear from the service provider. When I called American Home Shield, I asked them to cancel my appt because I was not happy with Ready Services. I was told to wait and to give them a chance. I have been a customer since 2013 faithfully and I feel that if my needs are not being met why am I asked to give a service provider a chance. My choice would be Hudgins Plumbing. However, I was charged $75.00 and did not received any service.

User's recommendation: They charged your bank account before service provider completes work.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2388677 Review #2388677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Used to be great
  • Fast response
Cons
  • Charging before service
  • Poor service providers
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

Requested from AHS

Issue resolved. Thank you for the assistance. Requested
View full review
ID
#2367784 Review #2367784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clarksville, Tennessee

PISSED OFF

I have yet to have Merchandise return my calls or contact me by e-mail. My microwave still has not been repair and/or replaced

User's recommendation: wait time on phone 3 hrs unreasonable.

View full review
ID
#2316474 Review #2316474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Goodyear, Arizona

Service issues

HS does stand behind their warranty however, if your appliance has been rendered as needs to be replaced is a big issue. The call from their approval office I missed and i tried to call them to no avail. I spend over 1 1/2 hours on the phone on hold. I was able to talk with customer service but they only referred me back to the replacement approval office.
View full review
ID
#2218351 Review #2218351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Williamston, South Carolina

Poor Customer Service

I am trying to cancel a contract and I have a 40 minute wait before I can speak to a representative. It is very difficult to get a life person on the phone. Do your homework before going with AHS! I had two contracts and both of them were increased by about $10 without notification. I discovered them on my credit card.
View full review
ID
#2197888 Review #2197888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I did not receive a response from AHS

I have not been provided with a receipt for the payment on the repair performed by their contractor. Phone calls are being ignored. I am going to cancel contract with AHS

User's recommendation: make sure the technician doing the repair gives you a detailed receipt of work performed BEFORE he leaves.

View full review
3 comments
#1929195

You don’t need the receipt. The receipt goes to AHS because they handle your claim.

The receipt doesn’t show what was done, because you didn’t pay for the work, AHS did. You paid a premium and a copay.

#1929266
@PissedConsumer1929195

How do you know I didn't pay something on top of the co pay? This is what I want from the company who came to do the repair. Not asking much

#1929056

You don’t need a detailed receipt. You don’t want to know what they did and didn’t do to your home!!!!

Your receipt is for your payments to AHS anyway. I’m sure you have bank statements or credit card bills to show your AHS payments. What do you need a detailed receipt for.

You elected to have a home warranty “provide” for all of your home repair needs, and you gave them your right to make the decisions about what happens to your home. Not a good decision!

View more comments (2)
ID
#2190936 Review #2190936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
a receipt on work performed for warranty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Sep 15, 2020

Have not received any response

Original review posted by user Sep 15, 2020
On July 9, 2020, a service request was initiated for repairs on a whirlpool high capacity washing machine, the appliance is located in the garage, the leak was so severe, that water leaked through the walls and soaked the carpet in the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2171451 Review #2171451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good contractors
  • Punctuality
Cons
  • Failure to approve services listed in contract
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I have been waiting for a resolution to my broken dryer. I have called at least 15 times with wait times of over 30 minutes or more each time. The longest time was 2 hours with no resolution. I am very upset that I can not get someone in the united states so that I can...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2138655 Review #2138655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Replacement Appliance

I have been trying to get my replacement washer from American Home Shield since June 2020. The wait time for the appliance department is over 4 hours and after a certain amount of time you get disconnected!!!!

User's recommendation: I have no recommendation.

View full review
ID
#2123866 Review #2123866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richlands, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Replacement Washing Machine

I think that as a loyal customer of many years and not missing a payment in that time span, it is ridiculous that I have yet to receive my replacement washing machine and no one has tried to contact me to insure that I receive it!!! Have been on the phone since June trying to reach your appliance office to set up delivery only to have to be told a ridicules wait time, which you wait and no one picks up!!! What do I need to do to get my REPALEMENT WASHING MACHINE!!!!!

User's recommendation: mAKE GOOD ON YOUR SERVICE!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2122691 Review #2122691 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Garage door won’t work

2 hours on hold to get taken care of. We closed on Tuesday have found 3 items missed by inspector and trying to get fixed, was told only one item at a time who has that much time to hold. We have 2 doors you can only lock or unlock from the inside and they are the main entry doors. Disappointed you were highly recommended
View full review
ID
#2118039 Review #2118039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Your automated system asked me to say I dont have it and I said it and said it and said it and she would not stop asking. So I called back oh my God. Your automated system asked me to say I dont have it and I said it and said it and said it and she would not stop...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2105758 Review #2105758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Omg
Preferred solution
Update phone system. Seems like you made it so bad on purpose so people use the website instead

Delayed service with no feedback

The issue was finally resolved after I successfully was able to get a customer service rep from AHS after 4 attempts. A new company was assigned that promptly responded to my needs.
View full review
ID
#2094100 Review #2094100 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Jul 21, 2020

If I were writing a review of the vendors we've worked with over the years and the value add of the product provided here, my rating would be higher but I've just spent hours out of my day trying to accomplish something that should have taken minutes and for that I'm...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2071829 Review #2071829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Home Shield Customer Care
Pros
  • Company offers a valid product and addresses a specific need
Cons
  • Company has terrible customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to American Home Shield

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article