American Home Shield Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service ahs customer customer service home repair phone problem water heater contract
Showing 1810 of 4158 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jan 16, 2022
Here is a copy of the email that I sent your tech... Hi Keven, You installed an AC unit outside my home last year. The unit is failing and making very loud noises. I am needing the warranty information so that I can file a report and have it repaired. I have already...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3262886 Review #3262886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Service
American Home Shield Customer Care
Cons
  • Fraudulent
  • Wash i got from reps when i requested a supervisor
  • Install non compatible parts
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Stop sending your *** emails, I never signed up for them!

I constantly get emails from this company, I have never used them and never will, I block each one, but they always use different email! This is ***
View full review
ID
#3261292 Review #3261292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Dish washer not fixed broken for two years oven quit working fixed broken agin a month later. Waited all day for repair man never showed up .Repair man texted he would be here between 9:45 and 10:30 w

My dishwasher was never fixed My oven have broken three times this past year .Repairman said he would Be here between9:45 and 10 30 waited all day he didnt show up or call or text I waited All Day This is just rude and very (unprofessional .

User's recommendation: A big waste of your money.

View full review
ID
#3260832 Review #3260832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Walla Walla, Washington
Cons
  • Nothing good to say
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Hot water heater

Plumber came on the 17th of December for my hot water heater. Needs to be replaced. It is now January 7th and American Home Shield has done nothing. I had an issue with my dishwasher in 2021. Replaced. The dishwasher sat in my kitchen for a month.They had no one to install it. I paid my plumber install it. I sent them the bill. they didn't even pay the entire bill.

User's recommendation: Find someone else.

View full review
ID
#3238702 Review #3238702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocean View, Delaware
Pros
  • Easy to request a service
Cons
  • Never speak to someone in the united states
  • Customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Get their act together or get out of the business. Would really like to speak to someone of authority. CEO

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hello, We filed a claim for a heater issue on the above property on 12/27/21. The heater was not working properly with heating and also was making a very loud noise & smelled like burning rubber. After waiting 9 days for service, Same Day Heating & Air came out on...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3236656 Review #3236656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Walnut Creek, California
Product
American Home Shield Home Warranty
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
  • Terrible customer service denies claim that should be covered
Preferred solution
The heater repaired properly!

Bad Service

American Home Shield home warranty company that has terrible customer service and contractors/service providers. You pay monthly and when you need them they may provide service. The service providers will find ways to deny you service, but conveniently the technician can help you by giving you a good rate instead. Save the fee of $65 per month to save for repairs. Hire a contractor yourself. Use another company.

User's recommendation: Save the money in a repair account or chose another company.

View full review
ID
#3216776 Review #3216776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Pros
  • Call center is open 24 hours
Cons
  • Bac customer service along and terrible unskilled techs
Loss
$1000

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Lets talk a little bit about what I was TOLD would be covered with my AHS policy and what Im being told they will ACTUALLY cover! When I opened the policy, I SPECIFICALLY asked if the ENTIRE HVAC would be covered under the policy? I was told YES! They would cover the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3216561 Review #3216561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sanford, North Carolina
Product
American Home Shield Home Warranty
Pros
  • Service order carried out quickly
Cons
  • Coverage
  • Customer service
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
All the 5 star given on American Home Shield home warranty website have probably been hand picked. Our fridge broke down 2 months ago. Waited for someone to come to look at the problem. Then they had to send another tech out over a week later. 2nd time was told we...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3202398 Review #3202398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
To get a refrigerator in my home by the end of the week

Failure to receive cash out for a plumbing job.

AHS' customer care department has not contacted me regarding my request. I wanted to use my own service provider after receiving poor service on more than one occasion from AHS' service provider. Different representatives told me different things. Some said I would definitely receive a cash out and some said I wouldn't. I had to repeat my problem each time I communicated with AHS and still I am left paying for the full cost of the repair because I was not comfortable with AHS provider. This is absolutely unacceptable and I am ending my contract.

User's recommendation: Don't waste your money. One would be better served by saving the monthly amount paid to AHS yourselff for future repairs.

View full review
ID
#3192555 Review #3192555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Savannah, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor service

Update by user Dec 23, 2021

So far They refuse to repair my unit without additional payment.. I paided the deductible- the tech stated clearly that both units need to change out at the same time to function.

They say the indoor unit "has no issues reported" - The service tech says both need to be replaced for it to work . So if I want the unit to work I need to pay $1400 -AHS shield will not honor the Repair/replacement claim "they can't fix it"......AHS can not understand the repairs can NOT be completed!!

Original review posted by user Dec 22, 2021
refuse to repair hvac without Additional payment- stating indoor unit "not covered". The only authorize one side of repair. The contactor clearly told me both needs replaced

User's recommendation: cancel contract-dont buy from them.

View full review
1 comment
#2107810

Same bad service

ID
#3189750 Review #3189750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

My service order of July 6, 2021 for my oven has not been resolved

I call every week for an update. I am told the same thing by different agents. They are waiting for an authorization from Sear to proceed. The parts for this oven is unavailable. The oven needs to be replaced. This has been verified. My husband and I are Senior citizen (beyond 76 years old with Cancer &;;;; COPD) we are on a fixed income and can not continue to order baked foods from outside. This company should live up to their promises, fix it or replace it with in 22 - 30 days

User's recommendation: find another company.

View full review
ID
#3184036 Review #3184036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wichita, Kansas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am having issues with my Service Request #: 8380****. Opened on 11/08, and it was not repaired yet. Reaching out to customer service via phone and not getting any resolution. I have been on call with them 3 to 5 hrs every day since 12/13. They told me that they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3170820 Review #3170820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Loss
$410
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Cancel my policy

Cancel my policy, cancel , cancel, cancel my policy . Poor service, bad reimbursement, limited to your contractor
View full review
ID
#3169587 Review #3169587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orange, Connecticut
Preferred solution
Full refund
AHS website shows that Service Request # 8691**** dated 11/17/2021 for House #8013, SW 67th LN Gainesville, FL 32608 is complete. However, the service request is still not complete. Service for furnace not heating was requested on 11/17/2021. Contractor Cool Swift...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3166297 Review #3166297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO FIX

12/1 made reservation to check ciruit breaker. 12/7 A TO Z Mr. Alex came to check. He told he will bring new parts (2 ED). 12/4 so far no came. Pls call to 214 223 **** we are very angry. Pls send a technician. I know contract expired Dec 4. Before that I made reservation to check and fix. YOU did not repair them
View full review
ID
#3159835 Review #3159835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • That ahs stands behind its warranty contract
Cons
  • Service requested is rarely met or resolved
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article