Show reviews that mention
service ahs customer customer service home repair phone water heater contract problem
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Sep 22, 2020

09/22/2020 Last week AHS sent me an email stating they had a solution. I called the number provided on the email and when I did I was told they would fix the water heater but I would have to pay an additional $479 to bring the space up to code. I had a plumber come out...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1936236

Very sad. A once great company who started this industry and is now being destroyed.

Featured
ID
#2122710 Review #2122710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Home Shield Water Heater Warranty
Cons
  • Poor vendors response and skill set
  • Troubleshooting
  • Very poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Most helpful review
I have discovered how aggrieved homeowners can turn the tables on home warranty companies and beat them at their own game. Please share this with everyone you know. I’m an attorney and after having a problem with my home warranty company, American Home Shield, I...
View full review
View full review
98 comments
#2001233

American Home Shield is a garbage company do not believe their customers, hires unqualified contractors or vendors, all are not license they are only technicians with no experienced, do not I mean do not take out this home warranty. Going to sue them when I get all of my note's together and expose them on my local news channel.

View more comments
ID
#135027 Review #135027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reston, Virginia
Product
American Home Shield Warranty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I am unable to send an email in any other way to AHS. I had a service request denied for an incorrect assumption by a technician from Axis.I have contacted Axis and include the email sent below. On Thu, Apr 15, 2021 at 3:08 PM James Rushin wrote: Dear Sirs, I received...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2505458 Review #2505458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Worst customer service on planet Earth...that is saying a lot given A T & T is on Earth!!!

Five calls to AHS to deal with an AC issue. Asked repeatedly for a Supervisor, was hung up on, disconnected and then told no supervisors are there. I then asked for a US based contact number since my ac in the US. None exists. Allegedly!

User's recommendation: RUN - DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. I'd offer that they are completely useless but they'd have to step it up in order to become useless.

View full review
ID
#2504591 Review #2504591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Their refusal to replace an appliance that I am paying for with my insurance

I have a cooktop that went out and could not be repaired. My contract with American home shield says they will replace it if it could not be repaired. I have been waiting three months. Now they tell me theyre going to replace it with an inferior model but that model is out of stock. In all the phone calls Ive had with them I could not even speak to a supervisor All they seem to be worried about is finding a way not to do their job. All I want is my cooktop replaced and they refuse telling me its my responsibility now. What a horrible horrible company

User's recommendation: Please do not use this company. There is a website called American home shield what a rip off and it’ll story after story of how horrible this company is.

View full review
ID
#2504184 Review #2504184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Your service is as *** as it can get + proves that ALL your advertising is TOTAL ***

You lie to clients CONSTANTLY, provide baseless assurances + are far more incompetent than people as *** up as the Trump administra- tion!

User's recommendation: Tell clients the truth + learn how to do your f——— jobs!

View full review
ID
#2503969 Review #2503969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Service, respect + satisfaction...you provide none of these!

Never got work order done and no money back

No money back no work done. Called work order in to repair kitchen faucet and bathroom and leaks nothing done I called serveral time and was promise they will be fix and they will send my 100.00 back Nothing happened

User's recommendation: Do not know use.

View full review
ID
#2503863 Review #2503863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I am a long-time(18+ yrs), multiple property customer of AHS. I have a recorded conversation of AHS assigned vendor soliciting bribe for service and other illegal activities and stated that AHS is aware of practice and agrees with practice. I tried reporting to the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2503817 Review #2503817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Home Shield Customer Care
Pros
  • Offer needed services
Cons
  • No returned phone calls
  • Unable to speak to anyone with authority to solve problems
  • Management literally hides from customers
Loss
$1870
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
American Home Shield - Company refuses adhere to their own contract
I contacted American Home Shield in June of 2019 in regards to my air conditioning unit not pumping out cold air. They sent out a contractor who only added refrigerant to my unit and left after I paid for the refrigerant. The following year in August of 2020 I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2496520 Review #2496520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Home Shield Heat Pump Warranty
Loss
$470
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

HORRIBLE SERVICE AND HORRIBLE COMPANY!

This company is horrible. They really need to audit. They have a cancel option and when you cancel they still charge you and within less than 24 hours BUT they say they will refund you in 14-21 days it took them less than 24 hours to take out but a lifetime to return. Then you pay your monthly bill, your service charge, and there person come out and you have to pay them. Why pay 3 times? This company has really rubbed me the wrong way and I feel as if something is not right within the company especially with the pricing.

User's recommendation: RUN!

View full review
ID
#2496364 Review #2496364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$139
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

American homeshield overall process sucks. They should have many litigation issues

I have been trying for over 6 months to get a replacement refridge that was approved for replacement. They just arent willing to pick up the phone in under 3 hours when calling the Appliance Purchasing Dept. However, AHS continues to draft the monthly fee. I now have 2 more issues and they want to collect the service fees to fix. However, they have not fixed the first issues with my refridge that I paid the service fee already. AHS sucks...from beginning to end

User's recommendation: Hold them liable as a company. Share your story.

View full review
ID
#2495715 Review #2495715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • E v e r y t h i n g
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Racism By Vendor

Racism by vendor, AHS failure to dispatch another vendor to repair racist vendor errors, filed this order on Jan 12, 2021. My family and self unable to stay in our home since Jan 12, 2021 because of this issue.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this compnay.

View full review
ID
#2495709 Review #2495709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not caring about losing a customer
  • Will not help with contractor they hire
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Repair all pluming, including Flood Stop, and my hot water heat mess up by a racist company that company is Complete Companies. My family have been unable to live in our home since January 12, 2021 it's April 9, 2021

Your failed to take care of buisness

We have not heard from AHS or the company assigned to perform the repairs. Its been over 3 months without any resolution! This is BS!!! I am going to cancel my account & call an appliance repair shop myself. You guys should be ashamed of how you do business!! PATHETIC!!!!!

User's recommendation: Do business with another company. American Home Shield is Pathetic.

View full review
ID
#2494454 Review #2494454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boardman, Oregon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Assistance Request

Sir, I have come to my wit's end trying to get some assistance. I know this is an extreme going directly to you as a company. The poor customer service quality and lack of service need to be brought to someone's attention. My contact #27740****, and property address is 10423 Stone Pine Ave, Waldorf MD 20603. This SHARE the master-bath shower with my daughter is getting old fast!. I have a pending service with Waldorf Plumbing, LLC, resulting in a technician coming to the house for 3 minutes saying I do not have the part needed. That was 2 weeks ago! When I called the call center, they received the same voice message from them not accepting calls. Any assistance that someone from AHS in this matter is greatly appreciated. Michael A. Orise
View full review
ID
#2492966 Review #2492966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I had been an AHS customer for over 15 years. After moving to another city, I've had terrible service from them, and have had to pay non-AHS providers to come out and to my repairs. They continue to refer me to a provider that I've told them several times that I would...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2491903 Review #2491903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros at all
Cons
  • Customer service is terrible
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
No cost can cellation of the contract and refund of $75.00

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Complete Company Inc. a company hired by American Home Shield, installed my hot water heater wrong on Jan 12, 2021 it's April 5, 2021, still no hot water my family and self have been out of our home since then. Not only did this companies technician install the hot...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2490740 Review #2490740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Send a License Plumber to repair and fix all problems this racist company broke and installed wrong. Compensation me and my family for being unable to live in our home since January 12, 2021. It's April 5, 2021 now and counting.

Login issues

Unable to login and theres a continuing message stating Error message unable to load. I spoke to someone who then gave me a number to contact someone in the IT Department. I did that and waited 35min just to be told to hang up and call back because somebody gave me the wrong number and I should go through the chat room and explain my issue to them that way. Number 1, nobodys has time to waste playing duck duck goose! Aha is a bunch of crap and Im unable to login to my account,view or make changes or even to make a service request...!This crap needs to be taken care of immediately and without hesitation.

User's recommendation: Contact some organization and seek help with your issue and if that doesn’t work start filing complaints with everyone all across the board because the pen is always mightier than the sword.

View full review
ID
#2489892 Review #2489892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
Cons
  • Calls are routed to a 3rd world country
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to American Home Shield

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article