Most helpful review
I have discovered how aggrieved homeowners can turn the tables on home warranty companies and beat them at their own game. Please share this with everyone you know. I’m an attorney and after having a problem with my home warranty company, American Home Shield, I...
View full review
View full review
107 comments
#2116520

I am desperstelybtrying toncontact this attirneyvas in lifecthrestening desoeratecsituation as result of AHS laing me for four months. Howevervused the email address provided by him and it returns to me as a bad enail address.

.

Does anyone know thec attorneys name or email? If so please contact pauline Cymet at paulibevhills@***.com Thanks

View more comments
ID
#135027 Review #135027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reston, Virginia
Product
American Home Shield Warranty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
On 5/4/22 made online service request for Refrigerator repair, order #11587****. This was to repair/replace the main freezer door handle that had broken off after 5 years of normal use. Technician took pictures and I received an email on 5/6/22 asking me to call...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3610671 Review #3610671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canoga Park, California
Service
Samsung Electronics Refrigerator Repair
Cons
  • Misinformation
  • Wait times are terrible
  • Very poor customer service
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Only 1 company In Area and they are never available in timely manner

Cannot get contractor out for days. Still having ac issues and cannot talk to manager since phone rep cannot transfer me. Unacceptable customer service and a breach of contract since you only have one company in area to service my needs This email site is not acceptable as it is too difficult to get messages to manager

User's recommendation: Don’t use ahs.

View full review
ID
#3608894 Review #3608894 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
Preferred solution
Ac fixed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Get some thing fixed

Cannot get service called 23 Monday but they cant come til Friday I work Only one service company in my area Unacceptable they cannot come til next week. Cannot talk with management they cannot transfer me to anyone that can help me. I just had them out to fix ac and its already broke again. I should not have to pay this time
View full review
ID
#3608859 Review #3608859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not enough contracted companies that can fix problems
Preferred solution
SOMEONE TO FIX MY AC THAT YOU ATE CONTRACTED TO FIX

Does warranty include hauling away old appliance?

I have a washer that cant be repaired. Does my policy include disposal of the old washing machine? Overall I have no complaints except that there is no way to communicate with them.

User's recommendation: Good company, Limited communication.

View full review
ID
#3605615 Review #3605615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Was not able to talk with a Supervisor about a microwave that was worked on for the same issues 6 times over 2 years. American Home Shield had all the data in their system wrong. Bad business.

Work on the same microwave with the same issue six times. Every time I call all they asked for is the service fee. American Home shield data was incorrect. Had the name of the wrong Company who service the microwave in their system. All they were worry about is the service fee. Terrible customer srevice
View full review
ID
#3603639 Review #3603639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Germantown, Maryland
New Reviewer

We've been waiting over a year for our air conditioner to get its water pump put in.

. We have spent $100 for each home visit to have our refrigerator fixed and there's been four or five of them. We've also spent $100 for each one of our dish Washer visits. There's been 3. They told us that we could use our own person but no one will work with them. Now they're telling me they won't send anyone because we have to find someone ourselves. And no one will respond back to help me. They said that I would be tagged top priority and contacted in one to three business days. Well that again has been 3 weeks ago.

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#3602499 Review #3602499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Evansville, Indiana
Cons
  • You can never get anyone to help
  • Short on people to answer phone no one can make a desicion
  • Conflicting information
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
I would like to say almost all of the above

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
A few years ago, they tried to deny coverage on my pool heater based upon a completely incorrect reading of my contract. the techician they sent was a company I had fired previously. Only by getting to the office of the president was I able to find someone who "bent...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3596763 Review #3596763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indio, California
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DENIED HELP ON MY AC.

I called AS 4/07/22 regarding my AC, every year I am problem with the AC. After 7 weeks they are telling the coils are not covered under the warrenty because it is a manufacter defect, I have been calling every week for the last 7 week to resolve the problem. Now the Technician is asking for $1800.00 where as it was $1100.00, you have 14 days to give a answer the the quote, No one told me any of this today 5/20/22. I been going back and forth with AS misinformation, it is unfair for to have pay this out pocket cost with no help from AS.

User's recommendation: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HOME SHIELD.

View full review
ID
#3593890 Review #3593890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I put for service of my AC April 7, 2022, it took to months for them let know if the coils was not covered.

I called HS 4/07/2022, to get this problem resolve because I was denied any help on the AC, the out of pocket cost was $1100.00. However the cost has gone up to $1800.00 out of pocket for me to have the job completed AS is paying nothing on the repairs. I have problems with the AC every year for the last 4 years, I have been paying years for repairs on the AC. When AS called to tell it would cost $1100.00 they did tell me that it was only good for 14 days, now it is $1800.00. I have been calling AS every week for last 6 weeks.

User's recommendation: CANCEL THE POLICY.

View full review
ID
#3593497 Review #3593497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 20, 2022
My oven the temperature cannot be controlled so I called AHS . Your appliance contractor came over and they promised me that it will be resolved that was a month ago. When I call AHS I am told that the parts have been ordered but apparently that was wrong. I called the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3593091 Review #3593091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, Maryland
Cons
  • Nothing seen at the moment
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I ordered a repair on my air conditioner and the company demanded a payment up front and charged my card 3 times without making sure someone was home and they were told to call ahead.

an air condition repair that never happened. The company they chose for me to use demanded to be paid up front for the service call at 125.00 and charged my credit card 3 times for the 125.00 claiming they went to the property 3 times but no one was home to let them in and they never called ahead to make sure someone was home. We never got proof that they were even there.

User's recommendation: Don't pay for service up front.

View full review
ID
#3593010 Review #3593010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Loss
$375
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Frustrated with the lack of service

Over 1 week ago, the double shaft blower motor on the air conditioner broke and the wrong replacement part was ordered and delivered. The temperature in Las Vegas has reached over 100 degrees and there are 3 children under the age of 6 years old in the house. This company can't tell me when the new part will be delivered for replacement. This company is the worst, their customer service is the worst, and I will never do business with them again. They will not let me speak to a supervisor and have done nothing to resolve this problem.

User's recommendation: Do not do business with American Home Shield.

View full review
ID
#3593009 Review #3593009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Cons
  • Horrible at dealing with customers
  • Poor quality vendors and terrible customer service
  • Repair appointments take too long
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Good morning, My American Home Shield (AHS)Agreement number: 60120****. Since December 2021, I have been requesting a cash out for an unrepairable washing machine. Each time I contacted AHS, I am told the same excuse The supervisor will contact you within 24-48 hours....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3590581 Review #3590581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Cons
  • Cannot reach a manager
  • No resolution to issue

We have been waiting over a month to get our AC replaced, we're in southeast South Carolina and it is 94 today, it was 81 inside my house this morning, we have been patient, but my husband has and I

*** poor service and Noone cares we are dying in the heat while we are waiting on them to get our ac fixed over a month and crap like they ordered it, then canceled it, now have to reorder!! This is crap!!

User's recommendation: Don't use this company!!

View full review
ID
#3590569 Review #3590569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am a customer of yours and i put in a request(My first ever) for a simple dryer broken. That was may 9th. It is now the 19th and no one has come out. I have spoken to your customer service run around team. Still no one has come out or even been able to provide a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3590035 Review #3590035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Norwalk, Connecticut
Loss
$106
Preferred solution
Apology

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article