State: Florida City: Tampa Clear all filters (19 of 2992 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
They only charge $75 for the inspection and then the A/C company, in this case Total Air Care in Florida, takes you for $1,000 which is supposed to be the freon cost. AHS pays $150 towards freon, which actually cost less than $100. When I complained to AHS they said...
View full review
Review
#892674 Review #892674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Short Review on July 03, 2016

IT HAS BEEN 20 DAYS TWENTY DAYS ... TWENTY DAYS THROUGH JUNE AND JULY HEAT AND MY AC US STILL NOT FIXED. THEY DO NOT ANSWER THE PHONE ... VERY VERY VERY PISSED!!!!! WORTHLES SOBs.
View full review
Review
#876343 Review #876343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

American Home Shield - Ac Compressor Review from Tampa, Florida

1.0
Details

Update by user Jul 03, 2016

American Home Shield does not have enough people to man their phones. So if you have a problem you will NEVER be able to speak with anyone.

I was on hold for over 4 hours in three calls and STILL NO ONE ANSWERED. I WILL REPORT THEM TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BURUEA.

Original review posted by user Jul 02, 2016

If something breaks downs they do NOT fix it. Their service department does NOT answer the phone. I was on hold for 57 minutes onces, hung up and called and was on hold for 38 minutes and then for near two hours. Once they get your money you are SCREWED!
View full review
Review
#875723 Review #875723 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fustrating
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.9
Details

Update by user Jul 31, 2016

AHS wrote back to the BBB in response to my original complaint. THe AHS response was unacceptable to me.

Here is what I wrote back to the BBB:

"This response from American Home Shield (AHS) is not acceptable to me.

I will explain below why that is the case. To facili...

View full review
Review
#875263 Review #875263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Idea
Cons
  • Deceptive marketing practices
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
ASH owes me $3,000 for replacement of my central A/C unit.
1.4
Details
My electric hot water heater actually caught fire. Submitted service request, and they said they would have someone call back within 24 hours to schedule an appt. This is unacceptable for hot water. So I complained, threatened to cancel, and they had someone over the...
View full review
1 comment
Lbolden2016
#1135839

Can you contact me about your experience please? Lbolden@wkmg.com Thanks!

Review
#746796 Review #746796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Friendly on phone
Cons
  • Customer service for repair scheduling and following
  • Slow response
  • Limited selection of providers
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

American Home Shield in Tampa, Florida - Horrible Service

1.0
Details
American Home Shield had confirmed with me yesterday that a service technician was to be at my home between 3:00 - 6:00pm to have my washer repaired. I made arrangements to have my kids picked up from school since I had to stay home and wait for the repair person to show up. NO ONE ever showed up. I called American Home Shield to see why no one ever showed up. They said that it was never confirmed. LIES!! This is the second time they have done this to me. This is totally unprofessional and un-excusable!! Get your act together! I'm canceling my policy with the JOKE of a company.
View full review
Review
#721272 Review #721272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service for repair scheduling and following
Reason of review
Never show up when they say they will show up
Use of subpar, incompetent contractors and misleading warranty work in contract and advertising. Unwilling to fix problem as needed. Recently purchased (5-31-15) American Home Shield based upon warranty provisions. As part of our normal AC maintenance, we had Tampa...
View full review
Review
#670348 Review #670348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • incompetent customer service reps

American Home Shield in Tampa, Florida - Blower Motor

1.1
Details
Worst company I've ever dealt with. Period. I will make sure that everyone I know never uses this company. ever. I go the run around every time I called. Most of the customer service personnel were good enough to do their job, other cant do anything. The company is set up so that you don't speak or deal with anybody besides customer service. Nobody reached out to me in the week plus that I waited for the part and my ac to get fixed. no calls, no emails. I think they don't care. Period. Very frustating dealing with your company.
View full review
Review
#643826 Review #643826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$480
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Toilet Repair Review

we have a plumbing problem that the plumber who is said to be a AAA rated contractor can't fix. He was in a hurry, ran a snake down main line but none of toilets. He says it's in the roof vent, ahs won't cover in, yet its in confines of house. Contractor never followed up with ahs, customer service is rude.
View full review
Review
#643030 Review #643030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Contact American Home Shield Customer Service

Mailing Address:
American Home Shield Corporation
860 Ridge Lake Blvd.
Memphis, Tennessee 38135
United States
Phone:
(800) 776-4663
All American Home Shield Contacts

Latest Question

American Home Shield Questions

American Home Shield in Tampa, Florida - They suck!

I had a problem with my AC not cooling. The service tech that came out pushed me to purchase a new unit as soon as I said I wanted mine repair. He said he had to return and collected my out of pocket service fee. I never heard back from him nor his company I then received a call from American home shield letting me know that my repair would not be covered because it appeared to be pre existing. I canceled my policy and they would not return any of my premiums. DO NOT BELIEVE THE LIES THEY ADVERTISE!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#910270

AHS Contract Disclaimer: "Service requests are subject to a fee for each trade call. Some restrictions and limitations apply."

Review
#545144 Review #545144 is a subjective opinion of poster.