Show reviews that mention
service ahs customer customer service home repair phone water heater contract problem
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Waiting since January 2021 for repair of dishwasher.

Service man determined could be repaired--needed parts. Parts unavailable. Multiple phone calls, hours with no result. No return calls --as promised.
View full review
ID
#2489383 Review #2489383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kitchenaid Dishwasher
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Hello, I have contacted AHS at least twice in the past 3 months to cancel my policy. I agreed to have it remain in effect until the end of the contract period which was Mar 31, 2021. I noted today that I was billed for April on a new contract. The two prior customer...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2488619 Review #2488619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Home Shield Warranty
Loss
$57
Preferred solution
Cancellation of my policy and refund for month of April

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Claim unresolved

Made a fridge claim prior to thanksgiving in November 2020 its now April 2021 still no resolution have been fridgeless since
View full review
ID
#2486324 Review #2486324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • It is nice to have the warranty on the house
Cons
  • Difficult to deal with
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I attempted to close my account two times, the first with Alex 20 Mar 21 at 6:30 he guaranteed I would be contacted within 24 hours by telephone, I was not contacted by anyone. I called again 1 April 21 at 6:02 and spoke with Chat who passed me onto a woman named Z she...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2485244 Review #2485244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Home Shield Warranty
Cons
  • Customer service is horrible
Preferred solution
Contract cancelled 2 May 21 with no additional penalties
I have two ongoing complaints. I made a service repair for my ice maker to American Home Shield in December 2020. They sent one appliance company out without result. So they sent another appliance company who keeps saying they are waiting on parts. Here we are 4 months...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2485221 Review #2485221 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Still waiting for reimbursement promised since February 2021. We have called 20 + times trying to resolve this issue.

Original review updated by user Mar 31, 2021
We purchased a refrigerator from Lowe's because AHS did not offer one that met our needs. We have been promised a reimbursement. Not received. We were told that a check was mailed on February 10, 2021. We have not received it. I have called 20 + times. Still no check. I don't know why..

User's recommendation: Make sure that you get the names of everyone that you talk to.

View full review
ID
#2483586 Review #2483586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I pay AHS for an annual contract to cover problems with my home. I have been a long time customer, and generally I finally obtain the service I need. Once, just after moving into a home in Atlanta, I found a massive leak behind the washer-drier wall. I called AHS, and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2483241 Review #2483241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Home Shield Warranty
Pros
  • Eventually the job might get done
Cons
  • Staff does not deliver as promised
  • Failed to come as promised and never called
  • Lack of availability
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
i have 2 open service requests. 1. Bosch diswaher. tech came by on thu mar 25 from AG appliances. Was at the property for under 5 min and said we need to order a new dispaly unit as its frozen. i keep calling them everyday and they keep saying theyre searching for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2481852 Review #2481852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Clemente, California

Phone system

As a consumer I should be able to talk with someone in the USA when you have a problem that your out of country phone company can not answer. I have been trying to get a problem solved since November 2020 and no one can help me. They are always pleasant and take all the information but can not help with the problem that I am having.

User's recommendation: Not to use your company if your service remain the same.

View full review
ID
#2481819 Review #2481819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clinton, Maryland

Got response

AHS gave me one option of cash out, no water heater replacement. After emailed to pissedConsumer about my complaints, AHS responded with 2 options: cash out and replacement
View full review
ID
#2480038 Review #2480038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wilmington, California

Great results

American Home Shield sent an email to offer me 2 options- replacement or reimbursement. The reimbursement is pretty reasonable

User's recommendation: Highly effective, I'm pleased that passed consumer acted on behalf of me. I got response from AHS just one day later.

View full review
ID
#2479040 Review #2479040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Agent did not call me back after talking to me.

I informed the agent about my electrical problem. He took my information and I was about to give him my payment. But we got cut off and he did not call me again. I called back, but I was put on a 10 to 20 minute hold. I have an electrical problem in my home. My name is Anna Richardson 301-456-****

User's recommendation: have none.

View full review
ID
#2478904 Review #2478904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Ac unit is not working after spending over 500 for it to work

This is ridiculous you guys are scammers!!!... Fixed my ac in 2019 and now its not working properly!.. Then you guys ask for a service fee??? for *** whattttt?.. Why would i do that and your technicians have *** poor attitude, but i remained calm and NEVER complained about them, So now my attitude is *** poor and if you guys cant come with a reasonable solution, Im going to ever news outlet and all over social media... I am beyond serious!!!!..... This will be a spectacle...You cant take this a threat or however you may perceive, I dont give a ***

User's recommendation: go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2476442 Review #2476442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Insulting and terrible customer service agent

I called on 3/26/2021 around 1:45pm. I spoke with a male agent that did not state his name clearly at the beginning at all to ask about getting our $100 service fee reimbursed due to issue not being fixed the first time (or first 6x with this exact issue and AC company actually.) He agent began yelling and talking over me as I simply asked that I speak with someone above him/supervisor. He than proceeded to yell at me that I can "call back and talk to someone else that way" and hung up. He refused to allow me to speak, then he would just speak over me by shouting and then to hang up without allowing me to speak with a supervisor.

User's recommendation: Avoid.

View full review
ID
#2476032 Review #2476032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Home Shield Customer Care
Pros
  • Usually pretty responsive
Cons
  • Unprofessional customer service
  • Unwillingness to take care of a simple problem
  • Over 3 mths our broken water heater not yet fixed
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
On or about March 2, 2021 requested service for GE Profile built-in side by side fridge/freezer -- Fresh food door fell off. First repair ADA merely called my phone and had me take two pics. Based on those pics my service order was "complete" and I was emailed a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2475962 Review #2475962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$155
Preferred solution
Service fee - $100; administrative cancel fee - $25 and Parts fee - $30